All About Art

I don’t remember a time when I wasn’t into creating something, whether that is a painting or a bookmark. Art, anything paint related or sketching, comes out of me only when I am free from a million other things. Years will go by and not a single thing will be created by these hands. One day you will end up finding a mural on the wall.

It happens when the inspiration strikes. Last month, after giving exams, I had time on my hands. I saw this canvas in Home Centre and bought it to experiment, which turned into a whole request turned order by my mother to do calligraphy for her.

Calligraphy is a medium I have never tried. And I know very little about it. Despite that, I attempted my hand at it and I think that these turned out pretty good. Amma likes them so I am done with the whole parental anniversary gift for the year. Phew !

DSCN3278
These are all verses from Quran that my mother really likes. This one I did free handed, hence you can see that its not as good as the other two.

DSCN3269

DSCN3282
This one is inspired by some of the work that Sadequain has done. He was an exceptional calligrapher and painter.

DSCN3284 DSCN3289  DSCN3299DSCN3290

For me, it’s important to try something new every once in awhile. It makes you feel good and refreshed.

………

Leave a Reply

