Why I Hate Mornings ?

It’s time like these when I have to wake up at 6:30 to drop my other half at the service centre so that he can get his car back, that I abhor mornings.

In Qatar, a lot of service centers and car repair shops are located in Sanahiya which consists of tons of garages, very little roundabouts, roads blocked, construction everywhere and tons of traffic jam. It’s not my favourite place in the world. So you can imagine why I don’t like to wake up at 5 in the morning, just so I can witness the awesomeness of that place. 1444713761061

Today, it wasn’t that bad. But the traffic in between made up for that.

Qatar might not have wide roads but we have even wider footpaths. On which, nobody walks because even if they would want to (you know us lunatics who like to walk), the intense heat would give them strokes and nothing else.

Anyway, I was talking about mornings. In my house, everyone knows that no matter when I wake up, I have to be left alone for an hour. Because if you address me, chances are you would see my ugliest side.

What I find ironic and slightly troubling is that I have not stepped into the working world. Everyone always says that well, how are you going to wake up then ? My answer is, like I woke up for school, like I wake up right now, because I absolutely have to.

It’s like that dental appointment that you don’t want to go to. You know that it will hurt and you will be numb all day. You still go, because you know that if you don’t the pain will only get worse. 1444715497898

Sometimes you do things that you don’t like, in order to enjoy those that you do. You would not even know that I hate getting up early, because I wake up at 9:00 everyday, these days. Life is like that. You don’t always have everything in your hands. Sometimes you do things just because you have to.

……..

One thought on “Why I Hate Mornings ?

Leave a Reply

