Zip-lining in Goynuk Canyon – Antalya

2l,The tours we wanted were not available on the days we were there. So we ended up paying someone privately, to take us to the two places that I really wanted to go. The first was the Goynuk Canyon for Ziplining and the other was Selale Restaurant. I had read about this restaurant onΒ The Desi Wonder Woman’s blog.Β 

There we were, cruising along the Mediterranean Sea with humongous mountains covered with Pine cone trees on our right.

Goynuk Canyon is about a 40 minute drive from Antalya. After that drive, the guy parked his car and we walked in. Tickets and zip lining were included in our trip. (Although he charged us triple of the normal amount)

After walking through a pathway for about ten minutes during which my eyes were popping out like Tom whenever he sees a female cat in the cartoon, I was met with this view.Β 20151102_130807

Since there was a little time before we had to do ziplining, we went on to explore the canyon. There were very few people there. It was like I had walked into a wallpaper.20151102_130816DSCN3388DSCN3392DSCN3398After taking tons of pictures in every nook and cranny, we went back, signed the consent form, wore the harness and attempted to hike up the mountain. And than this happened. I went first, obviously. The guy was like, are you sure ? Absolutely sure ? πŸ˜€Β DSCN3433DSCN3421We did two way Zip-lining. After zip-lining from the top most mountain, we crossed the Lycian Way (rope bridge) to get to the second point. 20151102_120732(0)This was the view from the top of the mountain. Kudos to me for having my camera with me. This was just too beautiful.Β DSCN3413DSCN3416Zip-lining was amazing. You are basically doing acrobats in the air while flying at a really high speed. So much love !

We sat down for awhile and than we were on our way to the next destination. And than I took some of the best pictures I have ever taken. Although it has nothing to do with me, the place was magical.20151102_11550820151102_11550720151102_115501

I know. I know that it is very long. But that’s just the pictures. Now I want to go back. Ooh man !

Anyway, eat your Pizza and enjoy Tuesday.

……..

Leave a Reply

