January Book Haul

2jiYes I know the year just started. And I am already out of cash. πŸ˜› Anyway, my brother was suppose to bring books from Pakistan but he didn’t. So I had to spend that cash somewhere. And what better thing than books. Then he needed to go to Jarir Bookstore so I took him. And that is how this haul came to being.

So here is the first book haul of the year 2016.

These are the books I got.

  1. The Valley of Amazement by Amy Tan.
  2. The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks:Β Β This ended up being the first book that I read in 2016. Let’s just say that I was not as moved by Noah and Allie as everybody else does.
  3. The Memory Book by Rowan Coleman: The concept of the book sounds great. I like the cover as well. I am reading this right now and so far I really like it.
  4. The Weird Sisters by Eleaner Brown: A book based on Shakespeare and three sisters.
  5. P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern: Again, one of those super hyped up books I haven’t read. Let’s see what I think about this one. I have been wanting to read this for quiet awhile now.
  6. The Way You Look Tonight by Richard Madeley: I have forgotten what made me buy this one.
  7. Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell: David Mitchell has been on my TBR authors for the longest time. So I picked this one up to see how it is.20160103_145501-120160103_14593720160103_15012520160103_14580220160103_15011320160103_145951

Can someone please notice the effort I have been putting in pictures lately ? Stacey fromΒ Pretty BooksΒ has inspired me to do that.

Until next time.

……

 

 

5 thoughts on “January Book Haul

  1. such a good collection!!! The notebook is one of my favourite books of all time, t has to be the most romantic story I’ve ever read about so many years ago (more than 15 I think). Love the PS I love you as well, have you read Me Before you? If you haven’t, I recommend it. Cloud Atlas was also such an incredible story.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

