5 Things That Help Me Be A Morning Person

456

The title is very wrong. I am not and probably will never be a morning person. These are just some things that help me wake up and look presentable in the morning.

1. Coffee:

Give me a huge mug of any type of coffee in the morning and I can win World War III. Well, let’s not go there. I wouldn’t want to test that. There are a few things that can fix anything in life. And a huge Caramel Macchiato or a Peppermint Frappuccino is just that. For me, even a good cup of black coffee does the trick.

There is only one secret to it, it has to be excellent. I love Lipton’s Chocolate Chai Latte’s. Trust me, life is so much better with it.

2. Music:

I don’t like talking to anyone when I wake up. Although I have gotten better about this.

If I am driving in the mornings, I put on some music. Not just any music. It has to be upbeat but not over the top metal pounding songs. Something you know that you love. Some of the ones I love are Gold, Trouble by Imagine Dragons, Rangeela by Ali Azmat, When Can I See You Again by Owl City, Sooraj Doba Hai by Arjit Singh. I could go on. Basically anything by Imagine Dragons, Coldplay and Ali Azmat will do the trick.Screenshot_2016-02-11-18-20-02

3. Sunglasses:

This is a weird thing but if I am being forced to go out at 6 in the morning, I need sunglasses to cover up those under eye circles. Because let’s be honest, ain’t nobody got interest to look at this horrific face. And I don’t do concealer that early.

The sun is cruel here in Qatar. It glares and roasts you like a BBQ chicken. So unless you want to be blinded by it, put on those huge pair of sunglasses and embrace it like a champ. Plus, another reason to buy cute sunglasses.

4. Driving:

I love driving in general. (Let’s revisit this comment when I start driving daily, in the horrific Doha traffic) But if I am behind the wheel and in control of the car, it forces me to come out of the self induced coma. It also gives me time to think about the day ahead, what needs to be done and what I can ignore.

5. Shower:

I don’t like this one at all.  I use this tactic only in extreme situations which is usually during exams or if I need to look like I slept at 9 last night instead of 4.

A quick five minute rinse works perfectly for me. I can even wash my hair in those five minutes if there is no dry shampoo. (My forever gratitude to whoever came up with that) After the shower, I put on some concealer, Mascara, eyeliner and a bold lip colour. If I am doing that for someone, either I love them dearly or they hold some kind of a power.

That’s it for me. I want to know what helps you wake up in the morning. Or what’s your favourite song at the moment. 🙂

……

 

4 thoughts on “5 Things That Help Me Be A Morning Person

  1. HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA. I made you get up early and pick me up at 9 in the morning and I don’t feel bad at all. But I do remember your soya hua face 😂. That face will forever be a constant source of laughter for me among many other faces of yours

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

