P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern (Book Review)

2060103_5Goodread’s Review: P.S.I Love You

Goodread’s Rating: 3.9/5

Author: Cecelia Ahern

Pages: 470

Genre: Fiction, Romance, Chick Lit

My Rating: 2/5

My Review:

I am going to apologise in advance because this review is going to offend a lot of people. So please, don’t throw your shoes at the screen. 😛

Honestly, I didn’t even want to write a review on this. Because it was that bad.Originally I had thought that the husband wrote her a series of letters to help her through the pain of losing him. But I was disappointed to read that it was not letters. They were just sentences relating to a specific part of the wife’s life, which were all part of a list.

The concept of the story was unique and beautiful. But what’s the point if it’s not executed properly.

I wanted to like the book, trust me, I did. Despite my best efforts, I had to force myself to finish reading it. The only reason I got through it was because I was studying for an exam and this was the only book I had on me.

The writing was so bad that I wanted to cry. What I don’t understand is who the hell was the editor of this book ? And Cecelia Ahern is a famous writer. How did that happen ?

It is one of those books that gives me a headache just by thinking about how bad it was. This is very unfortunate because I loved the cover. And I had high expectations from this book.

Save yourself the misery and just admire the pretty cover. 🙂

……

 

2 thoughts on “P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern (Book Review)

  1. Haha! I haven’t got a copy of this book, despite the fact how it has been on my list since forever. My cousins brought a DVD to watch, but since it wasn’t too family friendly, we didn’t get to watch it. I liked the letters’ concept, though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

