DIY Journal/Diary

20151223_152639-1I love notebooks, diaries and journals. It’s really hard for me to resist buying every cute notebook that I see.

Ever since I started writing and then blogging, I have had a notebook for it, that I used to carry with me. For some reason, I didn’t do it last year. This year when I saw Noor from Noor’s Place talk about her journal, I knew that I wanted one.

I looked around for some journals. Here is where I had a problem. First of all, I couldn’t find the right size. They were either too huge or too small for my purpose. I already use huge notebooks for studying, so I didn’t want to lug around five pounds with me.

So I took it upon myself to make my own journal.

Procedure:

I bought a normal sized paperback notebook.Β I took a white heavy paper ( I used to sketch a lot so I used the thick paper from my sketchbook), took some Acrylic paint, diluted them and just water coloured the paper. I let it dry and then covered the notebook with that paper.

Front Cover:

I wrote some inspiring words on the front. I had to write “Work Hard” on the front because today, people are focused on dreaming big and doing what they want. But they are less inclined to work for it. I wrote it as a reminder to myself, so that every time I look at it, I am forced to work hard as well.Β 20160217_154234-120160217_154059-1

Hope you guys like this simple DIY project that I did awhile ago. πŸ™‚

……

 

 

2 thoughts on “DIY Journal/Diary

Leave a Reply

