Books Read In February

20160301_140018-1I was so proud of myself for reading so many books in January. Then February came. And I read only three books. I guess it’s not that bad but I want to watch less things and read more.

Anyways these are the books I read in February.

  1. The Heir by Keira Cass : This is the second last book in the Selection series. It was really interesting reading about the Selection where the boys compete for the girl. It was really good. There were parts of Eadlyn that I loved and than some where she acted like a brat which is fine considering she is a princess.
  2. Dark Places by Gillian Flynn: I love Gillian Flynn. So adoring this book was destiny. It’s dark, twisted and makes you grateful for having a great family. This book shows the darkest side of human beings that comes out in despair moments. Full book review here.
  3. Veronika Decides To Die by Paulo Coelho: If you follow me on Instagram, you already know how hard it was to finish this book. The concept is great but the story not so much. I would still recommend this if only for the life lesson it portrays. 20160301_140004-1.jpg

I hope you had a better time reading than I did. 🙂

……

5 thoughts on “Books Read In February

  1. Feeling this — I had a really strong 6 weeks of reading and it’s petered off this week and I feel like I’ve failed myself a little bit, which is of course ridiculous! I read too many great books too quickly and now can’t find a novel that feels the same :/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

