March Book Haul

2016031My cousin was visiting us this past week and he had asked what we wanted. I naturally said BOOKS. After getting some deadly stares from daddy dear, I sent him links to just five books. His wife is a fellow bibliophile so they arrived in pristine condition even after traveling for 16 hours.

These were the ones I couldn’t find here in Doha. Also, they are mostly fantasy, Dystopian etc. I want to read more series because I am super busy these days. So if a book requires even a tiny bit more concentration, I tend to leave it as part of decor on my side table. My apologies Veronika Decides To Die !

  1. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  2. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  3. Cress by Marissa Meyer
  4. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  5. An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir:
  6. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margeret Atwood : I bought this last month but decided to include it in this month’s haul.

20160314_102530-1.jpg20160314_102502-1.jpg20160314_102915-1.jpg

20160314_102910-1.jpg
My Ikea bookshelf is literally crying with the weight that it has to hold. P.S. This is my TBR pile. A part of it.

So that was it for me. For once I didn’t blew my money on books. Somebody else did that for me. 😛

…….

 

4 thoughts on “March Book Haul

Leave a Reply

