Book Sacrifice Tag

Purple-suede

I was tagged by the awesome Mahnoor of Musings Of A Girl. Thank you Mahnoor ! You make blogging a little easier on days I would have skipped otherwise.

  1. An Over-Hyped Book:

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

20160103_150125

P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

I am not one to fall for over hyped books. So you can see why I took this long to read this book. It was a complete waste of time. Here you go zombies, have at it. You can read my review here and know why I feel that life will be much better for us if zombies have this instead of Earth.

  1. A Sequel:coacovermyspace-265x400

Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

City of Ashes (The Mortal Instruments)

The minute I read about the sibling angle in the book, I knew that I would hate it. But I kept reading it. The sequel was just too much of, “Is he my brother ?” “No, he isn’t.” “Okay, she is your sister”, crap.

There are some things that just CANNOT be justified. And this was one of them. I don’t care that everything was okay in the end. The middle was what is called incest. And that is gross, no matter what you call it.

3. A Classic

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?mti5mzy0otk4ntm0mjqwnzm0

The Great Gatsby by F.Scott.Fitzgerald

I have a love/hate relationship with this book. I want this to be re-written because I hated Daisy. I just couldn’t tolerate her. I was actually mad at Gatsby for falling inlove with her. I couldn’t understand what he saw in her.

I stay away from classics. I love them but they are hard to read. They need time and concentration, both of which I lack these days.

4. A Least Favorite Book:

Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?20160107_111346-1.jpg

I don’t think that I can burn a book. That just sounds too grotesque for my taste. I would end up having nightmares for the rest of my life. So let’s pretend that we are talking about the book disappearing into thin air.

The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks.

I understand that I am depriving the world of one of the greatest love story films ever made. I know that a lot of people would still be single if it wasn’t for The Notebook. Regardless of that, I am doing this. My problem with the book, other than the dialogues, was that nobody mentions how they fall in love. You can read the full review here.

I had a lot of fun bad mouthing these books. Ooh man, I am cruel. I admit that. I apologize for that. Anyway here are my nominations:

The Sapphire.

Mysterious Mind Of Mine.

Kirsty’s Book Reviews

Book Babe Reviews

A Bibliophile’s Obsession

YOU !

I hope that you guys have fun while doing this tag.

…..

 

 

11 thoughts on “Book Sacrifice Tag

      1. We’re the only ones who are bothered by it. I honestly hate it and that’s why I hate the two main characters.
        I don’t hate the series but I don’t love it either. I think it’s overhyped.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah, you are right. Yessss ! They are so annoying by the constant talks about the so called attraction to each other.
        I feel like a lot of these dystopian young adult series tend to be over hyped. Like the Divergent, Delirium etc. They were good but the series didn’t live upto my expectations. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yup. I hate it when they’re only attracted to each other by “good looks”
        You’re right. Many of them are overhyped and only some that deserve that hype. I agree with you on Divergent and Delirium. I have read both and I think both are overhyped. Tris annoyed the hell out of me in Divergent.

        Like

Leave a Reply

