I Got A Job

Sitting here in my make shift office space, on my very first day, I don’t know how I feel.

I got rejected for following my beliefs.

Two weeks later I have a job. It’s not a very fancy job. And there is no fixed salary. Nonetheless, it’s a job.

I am grateful to be in this position. Sometimes things just work in a weird way.

I called this company on Wednesday, last week. It was for another reason entirely. 5 minutes later, I sent him my CV. The next day I got an interview call. I gave the interview on Sunday. And was given this job on the spot. I said yes that evening. Then I was asked to join them on Tuesday.

And here I am.

It all happened so fast that I couldn’t pause for a second and think what was happening. Everything is how I wanted it. The timings are perfect. I just finished having lunch with the other half, whose office is in the next street. I can study when I am free. Everything is quiet flexible. And the work itself is not that hard.

I like it.

So don’t give up. No matter what you do, just keep doing it. Surround yourself with people who won’t let you give up on yourself.

…..

Leave a Reply

